Allison's Book Bag

Announcing Polls!

Posted on: March 6, 2011

It’s time to add more interactive features to my blog! You can always Recommend Books, vote LIKE on a post, or rate a review. Now you can also respond to polls. On the right, I have posted my first poll to find about more about the ages of YOU, my readers. Over subsequent weeks, I will post other polls about reader demographics.

That’s not all I have planned! Over the upcoming months, I will start writing articles (not just book reviews) on topics related to books for young people. There are so many subjects to explore such as favorite or not-so-favorite books, clichés such as missing parents, or lessons learned and life-changing books.  In some of these articles I will include polls.

Stay tuned and visit often to see the new changes! Together, we can make Allison’s Book Bag an online community of readers.

2 Responses to "Announcing Polls!"

Very cool, Allison! This is a very interactive and awesome idea! Let me know how it works!

JAM

Most votes so far seem to have come from my family and from Zoetrope members. Other readers seem to reach my reviews through searches and so probably never see the front page. At least a few votes though seem to have come from outsiders. Moreover, whether due to the poll or due to my posting links to my reviews at Book Blogs, my March hits have surpassed all other months.

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Spring Reviews

Almost a year after I announced that it was time to take a step back from this blog, Allison's Book Bag is still here. I'm slowly working back up to weekly reviews again. Each week, there will be one under any of these categories: Advanced Reader Copies, animal books, religious books, or diversity books. Some will come in the form of single reviews and others in the form of round-ups. Just ahead, there will be reviews of:

  • Freddy the Frogcaster and the Terrible Tornado by Janice Dean
  • The Distance Between Us by Reya Grande
  • Hearts of Fire from The Voice of Matyrs

Categories

Archives

Cat Writers’ Association
Artists Helping Animals

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 290 other followers

