Allison's Book Bag

Blog Hop Celebration!

Posted on: March 14, 2012

Thanks to an invite from Rita Webb, I’m participating in my first blog hop. The theme is celebration, which is perfect. I have lots to celebrate! My husband and I just finished the last of our paperwork for the adoption process. We’re also finally saving for a house. Last, I’m happy to be halfway finished my graduate course. What are you celebrating this month?

Participate!

If you’re interested in participating in this blog hop, you can jump in at any time during the month. Here’s what you need to do:

  • Write a post about what you are celebrating this month.
  • List what you are giving away on March 31st.
  • Add your blog to the hop at Rita’s World
  • If you have a blog not through WordPress, you should also include the following linky script at the bottom of your post and put a front and end bracket:

script
src=”http://www.simply-linked.com/listwidget.aspx?l=aa957944-4f21-4ea8-8bae-7c10431916f3″
type=”text/javascript”></script
(My apologies for the awkwardness of this instruction, but WordPress doesn’t actually allow the use of JavaScript code.)

Prizes!

Blog hops always involve prizes. I’m offering books.

  • For young readers, I’m offering a copy of: Secret Agent Jack Stalwart by Elizabeth Singer Hunt.
  • For middle school and young adult readers, I’m offering a copy of What’s Wrong with Me? by Daree Allen or Ghello Road by T.H. Waters.
  • For adults, I’m offering a copy of The Shepherd, The Angel, and Walter the Christmas Miracle Dog by Dave Barry or A Small Furry Prayer by Steven Kotler.

To win, comment on my review of Unlocked or Transcendent. Reviews will go live on March 17 to 18.

3 Responses to "Blog Hop Celebration!"

Congratulations to Sarah Bibi Setar for winning the Blog Hop Celebration Giveaway! Also, thanks to Sarah for introducing me to The Book Depository, which bloggers can use to send books postage-free anywhere in the world.

Commented on your review of Unlocked! Thanks for participating in this hop:)

Thanks for your post! Unfortunately, because of how difficult they are to setup in WordPress, I don’t think blog hops will be for me. 😦

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017: Focus on Cats!

All things cats ahead! I will post roundups of cat training books, cat Trap-Neuter-Release books, cat coloring books, and cat cozies. For all other animal lovers, I will also post roundups of dog cozies and zoo books.

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 322 other followers

