Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday Meme #6

Posted on: February 9, 2013

SixWordSaturday

Time to feed my creative self

This past weekend, I taught and wrote. My husband and I also celebrated date night, took our dogs to training classes, and took care of lots of chores. We kept busy, busy, busy, but also stayed caught up with everything. Whew!

So this weekend I can feed my creative self by designing a music scrapbook for my sister. Holding an editorial meeting with my husband to pick out my best and worst chapters of my novel. Going online to post at other blogs. Browsing books about Newfoundland, as part of research for my novel. Revising an article about agility to submit to a children’s magazine. An ideal weekend!

Of course, if the weather keeps warming up, I might switch up that routine. Go for a walk in the park. Hug a shelter animal. Take a road trip. Visit the zoo. This week though it’s mostly about indoor creative stuff.

What about you? What six words describe your Saturday this week?

9 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday Meme #6"

You will have to post some pics of those pages in the scrapbook. I would love to see them, as I have a very musical family.

Hmm, my siblings do play piano, but my scrapbook will just be a montage featuring singers and songs that my sister and I both like. She’s big into music and television. A typical teenage girl. 🙂

That is very creative!

Sounds like a lovely weekend!

It is so nice when we are all caught up with things and can just relax…or spend time doing something we really enjoy! Glad this can be one of those days for you! ENJOY!

Happy Saturday!

Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

I like the JJ Heller Boat Song you shared for your Saturday meme.

Musical scrapbook, eh?
I could never keep up such a pace.

The scrapbook is for my sister, who is a teenager. Keeping up with her is a feat. 🙂

It sounds like you have wonderful plans for the weekend…enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017: Focus on Cats!

All things cats ahead! I will post roundups of cat training books, cat Trap-Neuter-Release books, cat coloring books, and cat cozies. For all other animal lovers, I will also post roundups of dog cozies and zoo books.

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 325 other followers

