Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday Meme #11

Posted on: May 4, 2013

SixWordSaturday

Holding pattern: trying to resume routine

It’s been over a month since I posted to this meme. Every time I thought about posting, the words wouldn’t come. Or I lacked the energy.

In the words of the literary Alexander, April was a “terrible, horrible, no good, very bad” month. Normally, saying those words helps me on a lackluster day. Not so in April!

First, my job was surplused. It’s not as bad as it seems. I have a contract with my district. They will find me another teaching position. I just don’t have one at my current school–which is a school I love! And so the job situation still feels bad. 😦 Second, I had some medical issues. Basically, things just kept piling up, and not in a good way.  I felt as if in a holding pattern that would never end and slipped into a tiny depression.

Thankfully, May holds promise to be a good month! Nope, I still don’t have a teaching job lined up for next fall. But, I did have an interview. And, my health is on the mend. As for the rest of the things, to be honest, they’re still in limbo. But, “My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth.” (Psalm 121:2) And I’m trying, trying, trying to resume routine.

What about you? What six words describe your Saturday this week?

4 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday Meme #11"

I have gotten off return from a long illness it is really hard to get your groove back!

I wish you luck finding a fabulous teaching position and hope you are doing well =)

Sorry to hear of your illness. After two months of dealing with job less and medical issues, I’m finally starting to feel balanced again. I did find another Special Education job and will actually meet with the team this week to plan for the upcoming school year. As for everything else, the good moments are outweighing the bad ones. I wish you all the best in finding stability again.

I am liking that you are in a better place. I feel for you. I am an SLP looking for another job, since mine was outsourced to the local cooperative.

Thanks! It’s still touch and go, because I feel tired a lot and I don’t know yet what school I’ll be at next year. However, the depression is gone and that’s a huge relief. My prayers are with you to find another job.

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017

This fall I will be on hiatus except to post family news. Stay tuned!

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 322 other followers

