Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday Meme #37

Posted on: April 19, 2014

SixWordSaturday

Doing well; Enjoy the Easter weekend!

The past few months I have not been doing well. I suffer from Premenstrual Syndrome (PMS), which among other things leaves me tired, aching, moody, depressed, and craving sugar. It goes in bouts, but recently it’s gotten pretty bad. So, I vamped up the vitamins. I also started limiting my intake of snacks and sweets. For now at least, I’m doing better.

Another factor that hasn’t helped my health are all the hours I spent on my novel and on nothing else. When I finally finished my second draft, a monster of 120,000 words, I decided to diversify my life. Evenings during the week, I’m attending a church Bible Study, tutoring, and taking an art class. As for my weekends, those are now restricted to activities which do not involve my novel. I’ve started helping out with animal rescue and creating scrapbooks of my pets. It’s nice to feel more balanced!

That’s my week. What about yours?

11 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday Meme #37"

It is good you are finding a balance we all need. Happy Easter!

Always nice to have your visit! Happy Easter.

Balance is definitely required to make life work. Everything in moderation. Have a Happy Easter!

Balance seems to be a regular struggle for me. There’s so many fun things to do but there are also so many hours in the day. There’s so much to be happy about but also so many things that can go wrong. The list goes on…. 🙂

Thanks for your visit. Happy Easter to you too!

WOW! You are a very busy woman! Sounds like fun things though!

Take good care of you! Happy Easter!

Thanks for the well wishes! Happy Easter to you too.

Glad you are doing better – congrats on the novel!

Thank you!

If you haven’t already, you might like reading about my husband’s gift which he gave me to encourage me mid-way through writing my second draft: A Special Christmas Gift

You might also like my post about our celebration of its completion: NANO Celebration

Glad to read that you are feeling better. Hope the bunny is good to you.

The bunny left a variety of chocolate. 😉

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Summer Reviews

Books can take connect us with strangers, take us to unique places, and introduce us to new ideas. They can also offer hope in a chaotic world. And so I must share what I read!

Each week, I’ll introduce you to religious books, Advanced Reader Copies, animal books, or diversity books. Some I’ll review as singles and others as part of round-ups. Just ahead, there will be reviews of:

  • Joni: The unforgettable story of a young woman’s struggle against quadriplegia & depression by Joni Eareckson
  • The True Story of the World’s Most Beloved Animal Sanctuary by Samantha Glen
  • Brothers in hope : the story of the Lost Boys of Sudan–refugees by Mary Williams
  • The Inner Life of Cats by Thomas McNamee

Categories

Archives

Cat Writers’ Association
Artists Helping Animals

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

