Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday Meme #41

Posted on: May 17, 2014

SixWordSaturday

Busy every day; mind overly tired

Last week, I reported on how much is to juggle at the end of the school year as a teacher. Somehow I guess I forget … because this past week I packed every evening full too.

  • On Monday, my husband and I attended our last adoption meeting until September. It was a question and answer format with the director.
  • Then on Tuesday, I gave my last private tutoring lesson to a writing student. We spent our time turning his story into a picture book. Right after it was Bible Study. I won’t have another meeting now until August.
  • On Wednesday, I went to my last watercolor class. Or at least it was going to be my final one. Then two of us in attendance decided to extend our time by paying for private lessons.
  • Then on Thursday, my mother-in-law and I attended the musical Oliver at our community playhouse. It’s the one of the best performances we have seen together, but the late 10:00 ending hour hurt me.
  • And, on Friday, Gizmo’s former owner visited. She brought Gizmo a durable toy, one that will his strong teeth a workout. Gizmo seemed excited to see her, despite it being a year.

In my defense, you’ll notice a lot of “last” meetings. In other words, school isn’t the only place which wraps up before the start of summer.

Unfortunately, this makes for a doubly-hectic time. On Friday, I paid for it, in that it took an hour to write one paragraph of a review. While I did finally get my review done, nothing else got done during my writing time.

Today…. my husband and I are attending a charity event. Otherwise, we have a low-key day planned. Whew!

That’s my week. What about yours?

21 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday Meme #41"

That was a busy week! You definitely need the weekend to recover from it. I thought I had had a busy week, but compared to yours it was nothing!

One more week and teaching will be over for another year. In previous years, I’ve taken summer courses. This year…. I think I’ll be lazy. 🙂

That sounds like a good plan. 🙂

I still have 15 days left before school ends, and I can only work during the day. I am too exhausted to do anything at night.

I’ve learned from experience that I can effectively handle one evening event in a week. Five was really overdoing it! Thankfully, I have only two events next week: watercolor class and end-of-year teacher celebration.

Wow! That is way to busy for me and after reading how your week went I think I need a nap!

I have that same effect on my husband. 🙂

Yes, I can relate, too. I hope you have a pleasant weekend. Relax.

So far, so good! My husband and I went to an animal rescue event. It was fun to get outside, meet new people, and see dogs galore.

As for the rest of the day, I need to pick up some art supplies. Otherwise, I’m going to sit, write, read. 🙂

Sounds like my kind of fun!

My husband and I were just commenting about how May and September are such gorgeous months, but people fill them up so full we hardly have any time to enjoy them. I’m glad you’re getting a few lasts accomplished.

I get exhausted just reading about it!!! *phew*

Sorry. 😦

No, no, no… I didn’t mean anything bad by that! I’m impressed you manage, I just never could! 🙂

I know. The sad face was meant to be light-hearted. 🙂

Good! You had me worried! *big smile*

I sure can relate to that too!

Then I hope this weekend proves a restful one for you. 😉

It was, yesterday, for sure, only family things yesterday! Enjoy your day too!

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017: Focus on Cats!

All things cats ahead! I will post roundups of cat training books, cat Trap-Neuter-Release books, cat coloring books, and cat cozies. For all other animal lovers, I will also post roundups of dog cozies and zoo books.

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 325 other followers

