Allison's Book Bag

Snapshot Meme: Squirrels

Posted on: May 17, 2014

Saturday Snapshot invites bloggers to share photos. Every evening, my husband and I take our dogs for walks. We often encourage one another to bring our cameras with us, because one never knows what unexpected sights there will be. Yet we rarely do. This past week, as we neared our house, we saw two young squirrels playing in a hollow in a tree and stopped to watch. Fortunately, we also had time to hurry home and return with our cameras. 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATogether!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATop!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOn the roam!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThanks for the photo shoot!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Look real close at the squirrel at the top. Don’t you think they enjoyed the attention as much as we loved giving it? 🙂

21 Responses to "Snapshot Meme: Squirrels"

We don’t have squirrels in Australia, so I always go gaga for them. These shots are great.

Australia has so many unique animals, which here we see only in zoos. We go gaga over them too. 🙂

LOL! This is such a fun photo series !

Thanks. I love taking photos of animals. 🙂

What lovely photos. You have really captured their playfulness, and the tree is very beautiful too.

I could probably create a scrapbook with all squirrel photos I have collected over the years. 🙂

They are so adorable. And I don’t mind them at all as long as they stay off of my bird feeders!

Totally agree! My husband and I work very hard to ensure the squirrels can’t get onto our bird feeders. And the squirrels work equally hard to ensure that they can. 😦

Oh my. How darling are these shots!

Such cute creatures. Well captured!!

Here is my Saturday Snapshot post!!

Thanks for sharing your Saturday Snapshot. Aren’t selfies fun?

I think they were expectant too… of a few peanuts from their visitors. Thanks for the fun photos.

Hmm, maybe next time, I should bring some treats along with the camera. Or give them my address! My husband and I always put our corn and bread for the squirrels who visit our backyard. 🙂

These are such great photos! What a good reminder that there’s always something interesting to photograph, even close to home.
You’ll find my Saturday Snapshots HERE.

Reminds me that small moments often make for the best experiences. 🙂

How cute! Thanks for sharing!

It’s wonderful to have an audience for my photos. 🙂

Great shots! Almost as if they are posing….thanks for sharing. Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

Yes, doesn’t it look as if they knew a camera was out? 🙂

Oh they are so cute! How fun!

The squirrels were the highlight of my week.

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Summer Reviews

Books can take connect us with strangers, take us to unique places, and introduce us to new ideas. They can also offer hope in a chaotic world. And so I must share what I read!

Each week, I’ll introduce you to religious books, Advanced Reader Copies, animal books, or diversity books. Some I’ll review as singles and others as part of round-ups. Just ahead, there will be reviews of:

  • Joni: The unforgettable story of a young woman’s struggle against quadriplegia & depression by Joni Eareckson
  • The True Story of the World’s Most Beloved Animal Sanctuary by Samantha Glen
  • Brothers in hope : the story of the Lost Boys of Sudan–refugees by Mary Williams
  • The Inner Life of Cats by Thomas McNamee

Categories

Archives

Cat Writers’ Association
Artists Helping Animals

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 306 other followers

