Allison's Book Bag

Snapshot Meme: My Brother’s Transition Graduation

Posted on: July 26, 2014

Saturday Snapshot invites bloggers to share photos. Andy and I spent the month of June in Newfoundland with my family. Throughout the rest of the summer, my photos will be dedicated to that trip. Last week, I posted photos from my sister’s high school graduation. This week, I’m posting ones from my brother’s transition  graduation.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I didn’t get to see Robert’s high school graduation. This made getting to attend the cap and gown ceremony for his college transition program extra special.

Diploma_Robert

Robert receives his diploma!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What is a graduation without posed photos?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The recessional had LOTS of food! There were deli meats, crackers and cheese, veggie and fruit platters, and finger desserts. It was easy to eat too much…. 😦

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Despite all the food we ate, Robert was eager for cake. It’s a nice one too!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There weren’t any utensils nearby and so Robert just ate his piece of cake with his mouth.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Graduation is over! Next year, Robert will pursue an one-year medical lab assistant program.

10 Responses to "Snapshot Meme: My Brother’s Transition Graduation"

Thank you for sharing these treasured family photos of a landmark occasion. You all must be so proud of Robert!
My Saturday Snapshot post features CAFES.

I enjoyed your photos of cafes. Thanks for sharing too!

always a blessing to be able to celebrate each other and successes!

Robert worked hard to graduate. I’m proud of him!

Graduations are wonderful celebrations! Thanks for sharing…and here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

Thanks for sharing your family moments too!

Ha- I love the cake eating photo. It’s nice to be around for family celebrations.

My brother is fun to photograph. 🙂 Incidentally, the rest of us were too full for cake!

Nice selection of photos and good comments on them.

Thanks! I look forward to taking more next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017

This fall I will be on hiatus except to post family news. Stay tuned!

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 321 other followers

