Allison's Book Bag

Snapshot Meme: My Home Town

Posted on: August 9, 2014

Saturday Snapshot invites bloggers to share photos. Andy and I spent the month of June in Newfoundland. Over the past few weeks, I posted photos of the big events. This week, I’m posting ones from walks about my hometown, which Andy and I liked to take on a daily basis.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A visit to my town wouldn’t be complete if we didn’t check out the trails. One day I’ll have to create a post specifically about them, but for now here are a few of my favorites.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As part of my research for my novel, Andy and I frequented my town’s bog. Again, here are a few of the representative shots. The last is of dew on a spider’s web.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love our sunsets. And our sunrises. Ah, I miss Newfoundland.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

14 Responses to "Snapshot Meme: My Home Town"

Great pictures! I always find that visiting my hometown (which I actually do quite frequently as it is only an hour away!) is an interesting experience.

Every year is a new adventure!

What a wonderful town this is. The sunset photos are gorgeous. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your visit! I enjoyed seeking out images this summer which showed the character of my town.

Lovely shots, and yes, the sunsets would be my favorites, too. Thanks for sharing.

Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

Those sunrise and sunset photos weren’t as easy to take as I thought. The neighborhood has grown since my childhood. So many places all I saw were housetops. I’m glad you liked the photos!

Beautiful photos of your hometown. My favorite is the one with rocks and flowers in it. I can see why you miss Newfoundland, and I completely understand why you go back every year. Looks like you had a wonderful visit.
I’m featuring Mt. Rainier National Park again for today’s Saturday Snapshot post.

Yes, I like the rocks and flowers one too. Newfoundland’s rugged terrain is to me part of its charm!

I see why you miss Newfoundland!

Here’s my Saturday Snapshot.

Thanks for sharing your adventure with an author visit to school. I always love those. 🙂

NIce variety of photos of Grand Falls-Windsor and the area around it.

Thanks! It’s fun getting to show off where I grew up. 🙂

Your home town is always a special place even if you haven’t resided there in years. Its awesome that you are able to go back so often.

Sean at His and Her Hobbies

I’m blessed that my husband supports my desire to see my hometown and family every year. It’s a big item in our budget. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017

This fall I will be on hiatus except to post family news. Stay tuned!

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 322 other followers

