Allison's Book Bag

Snapshot Meme: Our Dog Barnaby!

Posted on: October 25, 2014

Saturday Snapshot invites bloggers to share photos. Since I have started sharing my photos here, our new critters have received lots of attention. As a result, Barnaby has been feeling neglected. So now it’s his turn! Here’s to the dog who helped me see that poodles have personality plus!

I’ll start with two of the earliest photos I have of Barnaby.

Barnaby_Pup

Barnaby_Run

From the start, Barnaby has been an affectionate dog. He gets along with pretty much everyone, including our all our diverse pets. Barnaby even tolerates Gizmo, a senior foster dog that we adopted who can sometimes steal his spotlight. 🙂 Oh, and he is friends with our toys too!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Barnaby_Toys

Barnaby also likes to play. One of Andy’s favorite photos of mine is of him playing “monster” with Barnaby. Of course, all that activity tires Barnaby out. It’s a good thing he loves naps too. 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Barnaby_Sleep

Of course, being a poodle, Barnaby is also comfortable with being pampered. He is also fine with the fancy outfits!

Barnaby_Outfit

Barnaby_Pillows

Anyone local who knows Barnaby also knows that he is an agility star. Barnaby loves to climb, tunnel, jump, and run.

Barnaby at the 2011 TDAA Petit Prix

Barnaby at the 2011 TDAA Petit Prix

We love you Barnaby!

Barnaby_Me

Barnaby_Andy

12 Responses to "Snapshot Meme: Our Dog Barnaby!"

Fun! I love the one with the stuffed animals. And he looks very talented in that collage from the competition!

My husband and I are very proud of Barnaby. He’s a very loving dog who happens to also be a natural at agility. 🙂

Love all your photos, but the one of Barnaby among the stuffed animals is my favorite. What a cutie!
Sandy @Texas Twang

I have a few close-ups of Barnaby in the middle of toys which I didn’t post. One is of him nestled within my plush wolf collection. The photo makes one look twice!

What a lovely dog. I like all the photos, but especially the ones where his ears fly out.

What a cutie! My favorite is where he’s hiding in the stuffed animals. Reminds me of the scene in E,T, Have a great weekend!

Both Barnaby and our cat love to hang out with my plush toys. 🙂 Have a great weekend too!

What an adorable friend! Barnaby is a good name, too. Thanks for sharing…and here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

Barnaby looks just my aunt’s old poodle Fozzie but he was more orange.

Sean at His and Her Hobbies

My husband’s parents have also had a white poodle, black poodle, and red poodle. They’re a poodle family. 🙂

A great collection of photos of Andy’s and your loving and much-loved Barnaby!

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Summer Reviews

Books can take connect us with strangers, take us to unique places, and introduce us to new ideas. They can also offer hope in a chaotic world. And so I must share what I read!

Each week, I’ll introduce you to religious books, Advanced Reader Copies, animal books, or diversity books. Some I’ll review as singles and others as part of round-ups. Just ahead, there will be reviews of:

  • Joni: The unforgettable story of a young woman’s struggle against quadriplegia & depression by Joni Eareckson
  • The True Story of the World’s Most Beloved Animal Sanctuary by Samantha Glen
  • Brothers in hope : the story of the Lost Boys of Sudan–refugees by Mary Williams
  • The Inner Life of Cats by Thomas McNamee

Categories

Archives

Cat Writers’ Association
Artists Helping Animals

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

