Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday Meme #50

Posted on: November 29, 2014

SixWordSaturday

Reasons to thank God year round

  • my husband who is perfect for me
  • my family (including in-laws)
  • our three pets who make for a full house
  • my friends who accept me as I am
  • a home (even if it’s a rental)
  • health despite hormonal imbalances
  • jobs my husband and I both like
  • time to write, a luxury not everyone has
  • a car which keeps on starting
  • more books than my husband or I will ever read
  • opportunities or challenges, whichever you call them
  • memories (often in the form of photos and journals)
    AND
  • holidays 🙂

That’s my week. What about yours?

10 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday Meme #50"

I too have many reasons to thanks God year round, including:
– my wife, who like Andy for you, is perfect for me
– my family, including my in-laws from my first marriage
– our pets, currently two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels
– good neighbours and friends
– a home, which my wife is continually improving
– good health
– lots to do in my retirement (and my wife’s having two part-time jobs which she likes)
– time to read and write, both activities which I enjoy
– my wife’s having a new car (with our children’s having her old car)
– a good personal library
– opportunities to minister, currently a blog and a small group
– good memories
Yes, Allison, my list is modeled on yours except that I’ve omitted “holidays,” my life as a retiree sometimes seeming to be like a continual holiday. Both of us have a lot to thanks God for.

Thanks for sharing your list!

Enjoy your weekend!

Nice to hear from you. Sorry to hear about your newest health issues.

I’ve had the usual kind of week really – work, work, grocery shopping, marking books, work, chores in the house, work… It’s been good though. 🙂

This was a less usual week for me. Our school district blessed us with a four-day weekend.

Perfect! Enjoy your time together, and have a wonderful weekend!

My mother-in-law’s birthday is on Thanksgiving. This year for the first time, we celebrated her birthday on Thursday. For our family then, Thanksgiving is today. Food is just preparing prepared. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017: Focus on Cats!

All things cats ahead! I will post roundups of cat training books, cat Trap-Neuter-Release books, cat coloring books, and cat cozies. For all other animal lovers, I will also post roundups of dog cozies and zoo books.

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 325 other followers

