Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday #54

Posted on: December 27, 2014

SixWordSaturday

Enjoying the holiday; writing and relaxing

For the break, I decided to undertake three writing projects. One, organize my writing notebooks in the software program Evernote. I’ve sorted through all my personal notes and now have to tag all my research clips. Two, create our annual family newsletter. Five out of ten pages are done. Three, start keeping a spreadsheet of book reviews and requests. Otherwise, I’m going to lose track of deadlines. This covers the productive part of my holiday!

Of course, what’s a break without some fun? For our date night this week, Andy and I held a movie marathon. I managed to stay up past midnight with the help of lots of snacks! The next night, I held a reading marathon. I managed to read two books with the help of long baths! Of course, there’s also Christmas Day. We spent it at my in-laws. First came opening of gifts. The dogs provided exciting video footage as they ripped into discarded wrapping paper. Next, we all stuffed ourselves on delicious food. My cat tired herself out so much, she actually sat on my lap. Last came the games. We tried out Monopoly Deal, a card version of the popular board game. And this covers the relaxing part of my holiday!

How have you been enjoying the Christmas season?

 

12 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday #54"

Sounds like a fun time to me!

Thanks for your visit!

Time for a rest methinks!

The entire break I’ve let myself sleep an hour late. Such a welcome extra rest!

That sounds like a wonderful way to spend your break!

I have accomplished writing a letter to request disability, and have otherwise spent most of my time crocheting, reading, and watching “Gilmore Girls” on Netflix.

Gilmore Girls is one of my favorite shows! My husband and I have been watching episodes on Netflix too. 🙂

A wonderful Christmas break!

Sounds like a great way to spend the holidays. I’m not real big on holidays of late. Not much family left.
http://khel666.blogspot.com/2014/12/too-little-too-late-brandy-ft-neyo.html

I miss our extended family gatherings, but am blessed to have my husband and his in-laws with whom I can celebrate Christmas with. My parents and siblings also talk by phone.

Sorry for your not having much family left. This would make Christmas (and other holidays) more lonely. I hope there are friends you can visit.

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017

This fall I will be on hiatus except to post family news. Stay tuned!

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 322 other followers

