Allison's Book Bag

Snapshot Meme #58: Cats and Crafts Night

Posted on: December 27, 2014

Saturday Snapshot invites bloggers to share photos. On December 6, I spent a couple of hours at an Art Night making greeting cards, gift bags, and name tags. Some attendees also made ornaments.

Andy_Card1

Andy_Card2

There were oodles of supplies! Card stock, stickers, cutouts, and so much more. I got to customize my cards for every family member.

Robert_Card1 Robert_Card2

Shekinah_Card1 Shekinah_Card2

The cost for the night was only $20! All money went straight to our local no-kill Cat House. The lady in charge is an art teacher and contributed all of her own supplies.

GiftBag3

GiftTags

This being my first time, I didn’t know what to expect. As soon as the evening ended, I started thinking of a bunch of people for whom I could have made cards too. Good thing there will be another Art Night in February!

14 Responses to "Snapshot Meme #58: Cats and Crafts Night"

Very creative of you – well done!

With the right supplies, one can make some very nice stuff. 🙂

What a great idea. I really like the gift tags.

Thanks! No one else made them. More for me, I guess. 🙂

Cute and clever designs! Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to you too!

How adorable! I love doing those sorts of crafts!

What a great idea, and what beautiful cards you created. I hope the event raised lots of money. Looks like you had a good time.
My Saturday Snapshots are HERE.

The turnout was surprisingly low in numbers. I uploaded scans of all my creations up to my Facebook page, with the hope of enticing friends and family to participate in the next one. The night was so calming and fun for me.

I love this idea! I wonder if our library could host an event like this?

http://readerbuzz.blogspot.com/2014/12/old-letter.html

You could always ask. 😉

I love things like that – an art night! What a fun idea!

What excited me most is that the night was for adults! Sometimes young people seem to get all the fun activities. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017

This fall I will be on hiatus except to post family news. Stay tuned!

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 320 other followers

