Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday #55

Posted on: January 3, 2015

SixWordSaturday

Wonderful holiday behind; new year ahead

I spent time with my family. I wrote a ghost story. I organized my writing notebooks. I read and reviewed some favorite books. I helped feed homeless cats. I sorted through old photos. I slept late and took naps. Ah, what a wonderful holiday!

Now the new year is ahead. Plastered across Facebook are resolutions. A few people have also asked me, “What are your resolutions for the new year?” If anything it’s simply to take more time to be still. The past few years my life has been a mix of both sad and happy. I’d like to slow down, sort through memories, and reflect.

Happy New Year!

12 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday #55"

Sounds like a wonderful holiday was had by you! Wishing you a great 2015!

All holidays should be as good!

Sounds like a good resolution to me.

If only I could keep it. 😦

I think your holidays sound very productive!

I pretty much crossed everything on my TO DO list. Even better, I actually also got to relax too!

Perfect – you must let me into your secret of achieving so much!

Sadly, after two weeks of being productive, I’m now in a stretch of being complacent and lazy. 😦

Lazy weeks and productive weeks actually sounds like quite a good balance. 🙂

A very happy new year to you too.

My only resolution is never to make resolutions! 😉
Best of luck in the coming year.
http://khel666.blogspot.com/2015/01/rachel-potter-capella-i-knew-you-were.html

I like your resolution. 😉

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017: Focus on Cats!

All things cats ahead! I will post roundups of cat training books, cat Trap-Neuter-Release books, cat coloring books, and cat cozies. For all other animal lovers, I will also post roundups of dog cozies and zoo books.

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 322 other followers

