Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday #58

Posted on: January 31, 2015

SixWordSaturday

Small prayers answered; big ones remain

Whenever I feel torn about a decision, I try to remember to pray about it. This past month, I had answers to a few of them.

1. My motivation for my novel has been waning again. This led me to again for the third time for a writing partner. As part of my efforts, I participated in an online forum where ones could post a description of their novel and their writing style. Then interested parties could respond. I received an email!

2. At the end of the previous year, a publishing company contacted me about joining their book reviewer ranks. After I said yes and submitted my list of book choices, I heard back once and then silence. Then finally last week, the company wrote me. True, the email just said, I hadn’t been picked. At least though, I’m still on their waiting list.

3. The past several months, I have been trying to get more involved in animal rescue. Some efforts haven’t worked out. Over December, I had begun to think that volunteering just wasn’t going to work out. Then I got an email asking me to take a regular shift.

As for those big prayers, my husband and I are saving for a house. We also hope to have a child. One day!

2 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday #58"

Sometimes it is the small things. Otherwise, you have to P.U.S.H. (Pray Until Something Happens).

The little miracles, I think, help us hold on for the big ones.

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017

This fall I will be on hiatus except to post family news. Stay tuned!

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 322 other followers

