Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday #60

Posted on: February 14, 2015

SixWordSaturday

Comedians, movies, gifts … Happy Valentine’s Day!

Yesterday my husband and I went to the Bob and Tom Show Comedy Tour. The featured comedians were David Dyer, Tim Cavanagh and Dwight Slade–but he was happiest about meeting Chick McGee, who has long been his favorite member of the B&T cast.ChickMcGee

Today we’re going back out again. We’re spending the day watching four Best Picture Oscar nominations at our local theater. Years ago, we used to attend Ebert’s Overlooked Film Festival in Illinois, but we stopped having the time or money for it. We also plan to pick up a cake for two to wrap up our Valentine’s Day together.

As for the gifts, I brought my husband a sequel to his favorite video games: Walking Dead. From him, I expect tomorrow, once seasonal stuff goes on sale, there will be chocolates.

That’s my Valentine’s Day weekend. How about yours?

12 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday #60"

I was busy all day, so I am reading my SWS posts tonight. I hope you had a good Valentine’s Day! Ours was lovely!

I was gone all day too. My Facebook friends ended up getting Valentine’s wishes on Sunday. 🙂

Sound like a good time. I didn’t know you lived in Illinois at one time! That is where I am.
My hubby is out doing singing Valentines with his barbershop quartet. I have done the same thing today that I have done the last three weeks. May watch another old chick flick tonight.

Oh, we never actually lived in Illinois. We just took a road trip there for a week every April. 🙂 We even spent our honeymoon there!

Happy Valentines Day to you!

It’s been a great weekend of comedy and movies. To end it, I’m writing an article for a local rescue group.

Enjoy your valentine’s day!

My husband and I saw four of the Oscar nominees: Boyhood, Theory of Everything, Whiplash, and American Sniper. We both rated Theory of Everything has our favorite.

Oh yes, Valentine’s Day must include at least a taste of CHOCOLATE!

True to tradition, my husband hid eight boxes of chocolates today for me to find. 🙂

May your day be enjoyable as well!

Shadowy Six Words

Four movies, pizza, and sweets. Yup, I had fun!

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017

This fall I will be on hiatus except to post family news. Stay tuned!

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 322 other followers

