Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday #61

Posted on: March 14, 2015

SixWordSaturday

Spring break over; I’m happy-sad

The break started with an agility trial. It’s been months since we could attend one, due to my husband injuring his foot in the fall. All went well! Our dog qualified five out of six times, as well as taking home some first and second prize ribbons

Then onward to the break! Most of it, I spent feeling too tired for anything productive. I read and reviewed books. I tried out some new software, with my favorite being Aeon Timeline. I also snuck in sleep, magazines, and walks.

As part of the week, my husband and I also fostered a cat. She’ll leave us today, which makes me sad. I hope for her the best future ever! Maybe someday her story will appear here. 🙂

Now it’s the weekend before school starts up again. I’m excited about the special projects planned for the fourth quarter, but also looking ahead to summer. I’m getting older and enjoy the rest time now more than the hectic pace of work.

How about you? What was your week like?

12 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday #61"

I used to feel like that, after Spring Break, but with disability, I am usually at home, or at a doctor appointment.

How is life at home?

Relaxing; a lot of reading, crocheting and Netflix. 😊

Those sounds like fun perks. 😉

what a full break- and how nice to foster a kitty. Cheers!

Saying goodbye is hardest part of being a foster. If it works out, however, I’ll be so happy!

Bittersweet moments! Enjoy your weekend!

Since I retired life is one long break – and I’m not sure I like it!

I used to find summers long, but recently I’m really started to appreciate their endless hours and freedom. From visiting your blog, I gather retirement is full of travels? 🙂

My spring break starts in a couple of weeks, so I’ll be in your position soon!

Six Owlish Words

Spring break does seem to come at all different times. My brother just had his break. Our university will have theirs next week. Enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Summer Reviews

Books can take connect us with strangers, take us to unique places, and introduce us to new ideas. They can also offer hope in a chaotic world. And so I must share what I read!

Each week, I’ll introduce you to religious books, Advanced Reader Copies, animal books, or diversity books. Some I’ll review as singles and others as part of round-ups. Just ahead, there will be reviews of:

  • Joni: The unforgettable story of a young woman’s struggle against quadriplegia & depression by Joni Eareckson
  • The True Story of the World’s Most Beloved Animal Sanctuary by Samantha Glen
  • Brothers in hope : the story of the Lost Boys of Sudan–refugees by Mary Williams
  • The Inner Life of Cats by Thomas McNamee

Categories

Archives

Cat Writers’ Association
Artists Helping Animals

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

