Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday #77

Posted on: April 8, 2016

SixWordSaturday

Overwhelmed right now; husband support appreciated

I live a full life. Commitments to family, teaching, writing, and volunteer activities keep me busy.

Right now though, I feel more stretched than normal. This weekend, our feral cat will have her first vet appointment since we started fostering her. Every week for the past month, I’ve been applying for interviews, and today I’ll go to the first of them. At the end of last week, my husband and I attended the graduation for the most recent rotation of a local program called Second Chance PUPS, which matches inmates with dogs selected from humane societies. Now the daunting and exciting task of writing a series of posts about it for LAA Pet Talk lays ahead. And finally, earlier year, I agreed to coordinate the volunteers for the side of campus where I help feed colony cats. So far, that just meant updating the schedule each month. Now with vacations on the horizon for some folks, I’m trying to find some extra volunteers. Ah me.

MadnessAt the start of the week, I had a rough day. My sweet husband sent me this graphic posted at Pinterest. The image alone made me smile. He also added the subject: “The question is, which one of us does this describe?” That made me laugh. And, on top of everything, he brought me roses. God sent me the perfect man! With his help, and that of other family members and friends, I’m getting through this hectic stretch.

6 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday #77"

I hope the interview went well. It is great to have a supportive husband.

The interview seemed to go well. I know that I’d really like to work at the school. Now I just have to wait and see if the school wants me.:-)

great post! Cheers!

Thanks for dropping by. Have a great weekend!

Sounds like you have a great husband like I do. It’s wonderful isn’t it. Yes it is. Take some “me” time. Sounds like you need it very badly.

Have a fabulous weekend. ☺

Anyone woman who has a great husband is blessed. 🙂

As for the “me” time, maybe this Sunday. Mostly though I expect this month to be a continual juggling act. 😦 The good news is summer vacation is just around the corner and then I can take advantage of much-needed downtime.

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Summer Reviews

Books can take connect us with strangers, take us to unique places, and introduce us to new ideas. They can also offer hope in a chaotic world. And so I must share what I read!

Each week, I’ll introduce you to religious books, Advanced Reader Copies, animal books, or diversity books. Some I’ll review as singles and others as part of round-ups. Just ahead, there will be reviews of:

  • Joni: The unforgettable story of a young woman’s struggle against quadriplegia & depression by Joni Eareckson
  • The True Story of the World’s Most Beloved Animal Sanctuary by Samantha Glen
  • Brothers in hope : the story of the Lost Boys of Sudan–refugees by Mary Williams
  • The Inner Life of Cats by Thomas McNamee

Categories

Archives

Cat Writers’ Association
Artists Helping Animals

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other followers

