Allison's Book Bag

Critter Photo #26

Posted on: January 9, 2017

bootsie_danceWith our household of critters having expanded to include three cats and a dog, I thought it fitting to join a meme related to pets. After searching around, I came across Awww….. Mondays. The one rule is: “Post a picture that makes you say Awww…. and that’s it.” Every photo seemed to feature a pet and so the meme is a perfect fit!

In my last post, I told you about Cinder and play time. Now it’s time to tell you about my interactions with Bootsie.

Moment #1: Early morning, I turn on music in the living room to wake me up and to exercise. I stretch my arms. I shake my legs. Then suddenly to my surprise I’m greeted by Bootsie. She sits to my side. I reach towards her and she arches her back for a rub. As I continue to move to the music, she turns this way and that too, waiting for attention. And so we dance together.

bootsie_toyMoment #2: At some point after I get home from work and we’ve all eaten, I pull out a canister of wand toys. Bootsie eyes me from her crate. I dangle the wand in front of her. She bats at it. I swish the wand through the air. She ventures out of her and keeps watch on the wand. Back and forth her head goes as I whip the wand around. Then she jumps and strikes and–down goes the wand! And so we play together.

bootsie_snuggleMoment #3: Mid-evening, I curl up beside my husband. We settle into an hour of television before bed. It doesn’t take long before Bootsie appears. She stares at me, caution never far from her. But soon enough she makes a decision. She hops up, strolls to my lap, and promptly lies on top of me. Andy and I take turns stroking her head. Bootsie utters a low and steady purr. Her eyes start to shut. And so we rest together.

Want to start your week off with a smile? Visit Comedy Plus or Burnt Food Dude and see what others are sharing today.

2 Responses to "Critter Photo #26"

You have a lot of awww going on here today. It’s so wonderful how our babies want our attention. It makes me smile.

Have a purrfect Awww Monday. Scritches to your babies. ☺

I enjoy having pets to nurture. 🙂 Have a purrfect week!

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Fall 2017

This fall I will be on hiatus except to post family news. Stay tuned!

Categories

Archives

Best Friends Network Partner

Blog Paws

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 322 other followers

