Allison's Book Bag

Snapshot #96: Baby Album: Other Early Holidays

Posted on: February 25, 2017

Four years ago, I joined Saturday Snapshot. The meme invites bloggers to share photos. One of my new year’s resolutions was to create a memory scrapbook from my childhood. I intend for the project to be a work-in-progress, where I mostly post in order of scanned photos. A few weeks ago I posted about my first family Christmas. Next up in my trip down memory lane are photos of me from other special occasions.

With Easter just around the corner, it seemed fitting to show a photo from my first. I remember Easter as being a time for new clothes and chocolate bunnies. I wonder whatever happened to the blow-up bunny in this photo?

baby_bunny

I don’t know if these photos are from my first birthday, but they’re the only applicable ones in my Cradle Days album. I remember birthdays as being a time for parties, games, and friends. Or at least until the end of primary grades, when we moved. Then it seemed harder to make friends and to get them to visit. The car and the horse show up in a lot of photos.

baby_cake

baby_balloon

I’m guessing this last photo is of my dad’s birthday. Once upon a time, adults seemed so old to me. Hard to imagine that now he’s almost eighty and I’m almost fifty.

dad_cake

4 Responses to "Snapshot #96: Baby Album: Other Early Holidays"

Like the photos in your Christmas album, these photos brought back happy memories.

I’m enjoying your memory scrapbook. What a great idea! I’m looking forward to more photos in the weeks to come.

Thanks! I got inspired to do an online memory scrapbook after seeing another blogger, Laurel-Rain Snow regularly posts photos from the past. I have a few more photos in the current album and then will scan photos from the next album.

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Spring Reviews

Almost a year after I announced that it was time to take a step back from this blog, Allison's Book Bag is still here. I'm slowly working back up to weekly reviews again. Each week, there will be one under any of these categories: Advanced Reader Copies, animal books, religious books, or diversity books. Some will come in the form of single reviews and others in the form of round-ups. Just ahead, there will be reviews of:

  • Freddy the Frogcaster and the Terrible Tornado by Janice Dean
  • The Distance Between Us by Reya Grande
  • Hearts of Fire from The Voice of Matyrs

Categories

Archives

Cat Writers’ Association
Artists Helping Animals

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers

