Allison's Book Bag

Six-Word Saturday #84

Posted on: April 7, 2017

SixWordSaturday

Sharing my new adventures with you

In November, I shared the news that I had resigned from my teaching career of 2005-2017. In the aftermath, I started a new job and took on marketing studies and … essentially begin to reinvent myself. I said at the time, “What lays ahead besides my new job and my classes, I have no idea.” In a sense, I still don’t know. Life these days is very much about a journey of discovery. At the time, I promised to keep you updated on my life.

What follows are the highlights of my life since November. Perhaps the most important is that I still love my job as a church administrative assistant. In fact, I just recently began writing my own articles for our publications. For a time, I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to continue with my volunteer activities. Just in case, I decided to become more focused in my work, and this led to my interest in becoming a cat behavior consultant. Over all, my biggest accomplishment was finishing a year-long journalism course! The course encouraged me to explore new types of writing, with one result being two regular local columns.

Over the next few Six-Word Saturday posts, I’ll provide more details to the changes in my life. Check out other reader posts at a new SWS home: Travel with Intent.

4 Responses to "Six-Word Saturday #84"

Well done on completing the course, and how interesting about cat behaviour consultancy . . .

Doing what you love is key. Many work in jobs they hate and feel trapped. I’m glad you set yourself free to do what you want.

Have a fabulous day. ☺

My health and happiness level have improved greatly since the fall! Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Allisons' Book Bag Logo

Summer Reviews

Books can take connect us with strangers, take us to unique places, and introduce us to new ideas. They can also offer hope in a chaotic world. And so I must share what I read!

Each week, I’ll introduce you to religious books, Advanced Reader Copies, animal books, or diversity books. Some I’ll review as singles and others as part of round-ups. Just ahead, there will be reviews of:

  • Joni: The unforgettable story of a young woman’s struggle against quadriplegia & depression by Joni Eareckson
  • The True Story of the World’s Most Beloved Animal Sanctuary by Samantha Glen
  • Brothers in hope : the story of the Lost Boys of Sudan–refugees by Mary Williams
  • The Inner Life of Cats by Thomas McNamee

Categories

Archives

Cat Writers’ Association
Artists Helping Animals

IAABC

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other followers

